Town Council Members

Town Council
2019-2021


  Council Members Left to Right: Councilmember Erin Gonyea,
  Councilmember Kelly Melang, Vice Mayor Jimmie Accardi,
   Mayor Barry Kaufman, Councilmember Weidner Abernethy

Council MemberEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Barry Kaufman, Mayor bkaufman@townofbeechmountain.com828-387-2274  December 2021
Jimmie Accardi, Vice-Mayorjaccardi@townofbeechmountain.com828-260-3256December 2023

Weidner Abernethy, Councilmember

wabernethy@townofbeechmountain.com828-387-2099December 2021

Kelly Melang, Councilmember

kmelang@townofbeechmountain.com336-926-3994December 2023

Erin Gonyea, Councilmember

egonyea@townofbeechmountain.com 863-661-1775December 2021

Interim Town Manager Bob Pudney’s email address is rpudney@townofbeechmountain.com

Town Hall
Phone: (828) 387-4236

Tax / Billing
Phone: (828) 387-2751

Police (non-emergency)
Phone: (828) 387-2342

Town of Beech Mountain
403 Beech Mountain Pkwy
Beech Mountain, NC 28604
Phone: (828) 387-4236
Fax: (828) 387-4862


Fire Department (non-emergency)
Phone: (828) 387-4612

Public Works & Utilities
Phone: (828) 387-9282

Parks & Recreation
Phone: (828) 387-3003