Town Council Members

Town Council
2017-2019

Council Members Left to Right: Vice Mayor Barry Kaufman, Wendel Sauer, Mayor Renee Castiglione, Carl Marquardt, Weidner Abernethy

Council MemberEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Renee Castiglione, Mayor mayor@townofbeechmountain.com828-387-4533  December 2019
Barry Kaufman, Vice-Mayorbkaufman@townofbeechmountain.com828-387-2274December 2021

Carl Marquardt, Councilman

cmarquardt@townofbeechmountain.com828-387-4246December 2019

Weidner Abernethy, Councilman

wabernethy@townofbeechmountain.com828-387-2099December 2021

Wendel Sauer, Councilman

wsauer@townofbeechmountain.com 828-387-4165December 2019

Town Manager Tim Holloman’s email address is manager@townofbeechmountain.com

Town Hall or Billing
Phone: (828) 387-4236

Police (non-emergency)
Phone: (828) 387-2342

Town of Beech Mountain
403 Beech Mountain Pkwy
Beech Mountain, NC 28604
Phone: (828) 387-4236
Fax: (828) 387-4862


Fire Department (non-emergency)
Phone: (828) 387-4612

Public Works & Utilities
Phone: (828) 387-9282

Parks & Recreation
Phone: (828) 387-3003