Town Council Members

2017 Town Council
Appointments & Oath of Office

Clockwise from Upper Left: Newly Appointed Mayor Renee Castiglione; Judge Hal G. Harrison administering Oath of Office to Councilman Carl Marquadt, Councilman Weidner Abernethy, and Newly Appointed Vice Mayor Barry Kaufman.  Not pictured is incumbent Councilman Wendel Sauer.

Council MemberEmailPhoneTerm Expires
Renee Castiglione, Mayor mayor@townofbeechmountain.com828-387-4533  December 2019
Barry Kaufman, Vice-Mayorbkaufman@townofbeechmountain.com828-387-2274December 2021

Carl Marquardt, Councilman

cmarquardt@townofbeechmountain.com828-387-4246December 2019

Weidner Abernethy, Councilman

wabernethy@townofbeechmountain.com828-387-2099December 2021

Wendel Sauer, Councilman 828-387-4165December 2019

Town Manager Tim Holloman’s email address is

Town Hall or Billing
Phone: (828) 387-4236

Police (non-emergency)
Phone: (828) 387-2342

Town of Beech Mountain
403 Beech Mountain Pkwy
Beech Mountain, NC 28604
Phone: (828) 387-4236
Fax: (828) 387-4862

Fire Department (non-emergency)
Phone: (828) 387-4612

Public Works & Utilities
Phone: (828) 387-9282

Parks & Recreation
Phone: (828) 387-3003